Sean Derrick Cooper Marquardt - Gesang der Geister




Sean Derrick Cooper Marquardt, born in Chicago (USA), now living in Berlin, is a performance artist, musician, free improvisator and composer of experimental music. The compositions from Sean Derrick Cooper Marquardt are performed and recorded live using the accidental guitar method.

Deep, ritual and intensive. Burning electronic sighs of unexpected discoveries in the mind of a drifter with war burnt flesh, finding possibilities of vanished forgiveness, eyes cast upon a abandon ghostly industrial landscape made of deeply textured glass like linear tonalities and sublte complicated metalic gray singsong spaces, coming under the everyday ice world.

Contemporary chamber music for the 21th century from the developer of the accidental guitar method.

Produced by Lind Bohm



01  Gesang der Geister part 1

02  Gesang der geister part 2

03 Gesang der geister part 3

04. First impression of libra part 1

05. First impression of libra part 2

06  Bride of Lake Michigan





Reviews & kudos

Onwards now, bravely to the manipulation of ‘The Accidental X Change’ where the artist proves that the fabric of our reality can be stretched thin, even to breaking point and then like an overtired child lost within a train journey we slip into something that perhaps is not there, cannot be explained to mother or father and will slip away soon enough, traces of it haunting us still into adulthood. ntb music

Review from the sweetest noise.com


ntbmusic artist of the month